ICDCS 2006


The 26th International Conference on

Distributed Computing Systems


July 4-7, 2006 - Lisboa, Portugal

Advance Call For Papers

Program Committee
Call For Papers
Accepted Papers
Student Travel Grants
Hotel Information

Submission Page: https://msrcmt.research.microsoft.com/ICDCS2006

Deadline extended: November 22, 2005, 11:59:59 PM PST (this deadline is firm!)

Deadline: November 15, 2005



General Co-Chairs: Paper Submission: 

Haruhisa Ichikawa

NTT Network Innovation Labs, Japan


Michel Raynal

Université de Rennes, France

Form of Manuscript: Not to exceed 25 double-spaced, 8.5 x 11-inch pages (including figures, tables and references) in 10-12 point font. Number each page. Include an abstract, five to ten keywords, the technical area(s) most relevant to your paper, and the corresponding author's e-mail address. 

Electronic Submission:
Submissions will be handled via the conference web page at 

Program Co-Chairs: 

Mustaque Ahamad,

Georgia Institute of Technology, USA


Luís Rodrigues,

Universidade de Lisboa, Portugal

Program Vice Chairs: Organization Committee:

Algorithms and Theory:

Philippas Tsigas,

Chalmers, Sweden


Autonomic Computing:

Manish Parashar,

Rutgers, The State U. of New Jersey, USA


Data Management:

Karl Aberer,

EPFL, Switzerland


Fault-Tolerance and Dependability:

Eliane Martins,



Internet Computing and Applications:

Ling Liu,

Georgia Institute of Technology, USA


Network Protocols:

Katherine Guo,

Bell Labs, USA


Operating Systems and Middleware:

Roy Friedman,

Technion, Israel


Parallel, Cluster and GRID Computing:

Tarek S. Abdelrahman,

University of Toronto, Canada


Peer to Peer:

Bobby Bhattacharjee,

University of Maryland, USA



Christian Cachin,

IBM Zurich Research Laboratoty, Switzerland


Sensor networks and Ubiquitous Computing:

Tarek Abdelzaher,

University of Virginia, USA


Wireless and Mobile Computing:

Arup Acharya,

IBM Research, USA


Full Program Committee Listing

Workshop Co-Chairs:

Makoto Takizawa,

Tokyo Denki University, japan


Ricardo Jiménez-Peris,

Universidad Politécnica de Madrid, Spain


International Liaison Chair

Ten H. Lai,

Ohio State University, USA


Award Co-Chairs

Anish Arora,

Ohio State University, USA


Joseph E. Urban,

Arizona State University, USA



Filipe Araújo,

Universidade de Lisboa, Portugal


Local Arrangements Chair:

José Rufino,

Universidade de Lisboa, Portugal


Publicity Chair:

António Casimiro,

Universidade de Lisboa, Portugal


TCDP Chair:

Chita Das,

Penn State University, USA

Steering Committee Chair:

Ming T. (Mike) Liu,

Ohio State University, USA

Important Dates

           Paper Submission:              

           Author Notification:           
           Final Manuscript due:         

November 15, 2005

February 15, 2006

March 29, 2006